Association Council


The 28 voting members of the Association Council are: 5 officers, 4 committee chairs, 10 at-large representatives (one being a youth, age 14-22), 6 cluster representatives; 1 CMA Illinois Conference Personnel Committee member; and 2 associate conference ministers. A quorum is one-third of voting members (9). For matters involving appeals of the termination of standing for ministry, a quorum must be one-half of the voting members (14).

(All Officers are elected by the Association at its Annual Meeting; Moderator and Moderator-elect: two-year term, not eligible for re-election; each position alternates between clergy and lay, one to be clergy, other to be lay person, each term. Secretary and Treasurer: 2-year terms, eligible for no more than 2 consecutive terms, elected in alternate years)

Moderator: Rev. Regena Glenn-Caldwell, Associate Pastor, Trinity UCC, Chicago
Vice-Moderator: Mr. Jon Gilbert Martinez, Member, First Congregational UCC, Evanston
Secretary: Rev. David Antieau, Pastor, St. Nicolai UCC, Chicago
Treasurer: Dr. Pamela Floyd, Member, Covenant UCC, South Holland

Committee Chairs (Elected by the Committees)
Church and Ministry, Rev. Michael Jones, Pastor, St. John’s UCC, Arlington Heights
Justice & Witness, Rev. Harriet Dart, Member, Pilgrim Congregational, Oak Park
Congregational Life, Rev. Jason Coulter, Pastor, Ravenswood UCC
Nominating, Rev. Rogert Dart, Member, Trinity UCC, Deerfield

At Large Representatives (Elected by the CMA; two-year term)

Class of 2021
Benna Bell
Rev. Kent Poindexter
Joycelin Fowler
Rev. Billy McGhee
Bertha Condra

Class of 2022
Kim Grice
Lindsey Houha
Rev.Anthony Sullivan
Duan Hale
Helen Davis

Cluster Representatives
Cluster 1: Dean: Rev. Marilyn Pagan-Banks
Cluster 2: Vacancy
Cluster 3: Co-Dean: Rev. Gloria Cox, Associate Pastor, Pilgrim Congregational, Oak Park
Co-Dean: Rev. Scott Paeth, Pastor, St. Peter’s UCC, Chicago
Cluster 4: Dean: Rev. Tamera Keller-Love,Pastor, Harvard Family UCC, Oak Park
Cluster 5: Dean: Rev. Ashley Dowden,Associate Pastor, St. John’s Faith, Matteson
Cluster 6: Dean: Rev. Tangie Purvis, Member, Trinity UCC, Chicago,

Associate Conference Minister:
Rev. Dr. Terrill Murff, Associate Conference Minister serving Chicago Metropolitan Association

Advocate Health Care: Rev. Bonnie Condon, VP for Faith Outreach
Chicago Theological Seminary: Rev. Dr. Stephen Ray, President
Community Renewal Society: Rev. Waltrina Middleton, Executive Director
Elmhurst College: Rev. H. Scott Matheney, Chaplain;
Hispanic Caucus: Marta Mendoza
MRSEJ (Ministers for Racial, Social and Economic Justice): Rev. Dr. Leroy Sanders
The Night Ministry: Rev. Brittany Caine-Conley, Community and Congregational Relations
PAAM (Pacific Islander & Asian American Ministries): Pura Calo
UCAN, Uhlich Children’s Advantage Network: Thomas C. Vanden Berk, President/CEO
United Black Christians: Edward Rule